Privacy Policy

The Cooperative Ministry is committed to protecting the privacy of its visitors. We collect no personal information about you when you visit our Web site unless you choose to provide that information to us.

Personal Information

We do not collect personally identifiable information (PII) unless you choose to voluntarily provide it to us (i.e., e-mail, filling out a car donation form and submitting it through our website), we use that information only to respond to your message and to help us provide you with the information and or services that you have requested. We do not sell, trade or otherwise transfer the information provided to any other source(s) outside of our agency. However, we may release the information provided when we believe release is appropriate to comply with law enforcement or protect the property and/or safety of others.

How Information is Used

The information provided through our website can be used in a variety of ways (i.e., contact for clothing or furniture pickup or to respond to requests for information about car donation). We make every effort to disclose clearly how information is used at the point where it is collected so that you can determine for yourself whether you wish to provide the information.

Retention of Information

PII provided through our website is retained only as long as necessary to respond to your request for information or services.


We look forward to hearing from you! Drop us a note using the form below, or contact us directly!


MAIN: (803) 799-3853


3821 W Beltline Blvd.

Columbia, SC 29204

  • EXT.111

    Beth Irick

    Executive Director
  • EXT.215

    Nyccole Thomas

    Housing Program Coordinator
  • EXT.412

    Jessica Hayward

    Data Coordinator
  • EXT.118

    John Twilley

    Volunteer Tax Preparer
  • EXT.213

    Tamiko Beckford

    Admin Coordinator
  • EXT.410

    Sarah Moran Nevarez

    Director, Supportive Health Services
  • EXT.312

    Dave Peoples

    Director, Clothing & Furniture Bank
  • EXT.212

    Scott Vaughan

    Director of Development and Communications
  • EXT.303

    Akili Harris

    Chief Financial Officer
  • EXT.119

    Wanda Pearson

    Chief Programming Officer
  • EXT.650

    Rhemie Gantz

    Client Relations Manager
  • EXT.115

    Ed Palekas

    Director, Financial Sustainability Programs
  • EXT.211

    Bill Taber

    Crisis Assistance Director
  • EXT.602

    Linda Dowson

    Accounting Assistant
  • EXT.413

    Angie Young

    ADAP Benefits Coordinator



(803) 799-3853

3821 West Beltline Boulevard

Columbia, SC 29204

Cooperative Ministry